All Good Things

Here’s what I can tell ya:

Life is generally VERY VERY VERY VERY GOOD!  There’s definitely tough stuff and there are awkward phases, but sometimes I can’t even believe how good life is.  I love the mountains!  The more time I spend in the mountains, the better I get at seeing that everything that happens in life has a purpose.  I don’t need to preach or pour my heart out.  I guess, I’m just really grateful for all these good things in life that I get to experience.  I have 8 fourteeners left to finish the 58.  Regardless of numbers and semi-egotistical pursuits…regardless of any attempt at quantifying the “achievements” in my life…regardless of all that…the mountains have taught me some of the greatest lessons in life and have given me some of my happiest days.  I hope to continue adventuring in high places, I hope to continue to meet great people, keep getting better as a human being, keep taking too many pictures, keep making magic memories.  I have faith in people and life and myself.  I am beyond grateful for all the good things that I have had the pleasure of experiencing on my own, and the magic I have been able to share with others.  I am grateful for support and kindness and silliness and goofiness and everything in between.  I’ve kinda been going it on my own for a long time, and I think I’ll probably always be a little aloof, but I’m not afraid to make memories with good people anymore.  Finding a purpose in life is essential to happiness, I think.  I don’t really care if I ever become a “real” writer or a “real” photographer or anything like that…I just like being out in the mountains on a good day.  That’s it!  Because being there is always the first page of a great chapter…from there everything else just falls into place the way it needs to.  I can’t write very well lately, but I hope that some sense of what I am trying to explain shines through the fogginess of my brain.

“Maybe it meant something. Maybe not, in the long run, but no explanation, no mix of words or music or memories can touch that sense of knowing that you were there and alive in that corner of time and the world. Whatever it meant.”

-Hunter S. Thompson-

What I’m Listening to these days:

 

9spark

LC San Juans=MAGIC

8spark

Stood on top of Redcloud 4 times during my LC visit

1spark

The Last of my 14ers in the San Juans 

6spark

Coming through the Chimney on Sunlight with my red pack like Santa!

3spark

Totes Ma Goats

7spark

Between Sunlight and Windom

4spark

Summit Block on Sunlight

5spark

Family

2spark

The Catwalk, Eolus

11spark

Camping Spot for Sunlight, Windom, Eolus, and N. Eolus

0716161657

2 Days of Saddle Blazing the LC San Juans. 2nd day was more epic thanks to Crazy Horse!

 

DSC_0997.JPG

Binky getting some lovin’ at the Bluegrass Festival

DSC_0989

Thad! 🙂

CSC_0976

CSC_0977

How ’bout them Cowboys?

CSC_0985

Well, How about ’em?

CSC_1294

JT

DSC_1126

The Waterfall

DSC_1136

The Hot Spot

2016-07-25_15.00.38~2

Maybe one day I’ll get good at climbing…if I do…I hope it’s here!

 

DSC_1167

😉 The Sea Life at God’s Crag

DSC_1180

Mad Dog climbing barefoot

DSC_1182

Mad Dog

DSC_1184

DSC_1186

DSC_1209

DSC_1282

Joey STILL hates me 😦

Standard

Leave a Reply

